Independent provider review · sources dated

Source-cited editorial review

altRx review: pricing and terms

A source-checked review of altRx compounded GLP-1 options, provider review, published monthly pricing, included services, fulfillment timing, pharmacy disclosure, and cancellation terms.

By the Clinic Scout Editorial Team · Updated 2026-09-02

Clinic Scout is independent and reader-supported — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes a score. The scored comparison uses the published evidence rubric, not a clinical assessment. How we make money.

View altRx provider details

First-party altRx provider logo; editorial scene unavailable
First-party provider logo fallback. No original editorial scene is available; provider evidence appears in accessible page content.

Bottom line

altRx is strongest for people who want licensed-provider review, compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide options, telehealth consultations included, and availability stated for all 50 U.S. states. Confirm the exact first and recurring charges for the selected treatment before enrollment.4567

5.8/10

Evidence-completeness score across the five published criteria below. How we rate.

Published price
Reported advertised prices, not verified checkout debits: compounded semaglutide (Compounded GLP-1) injection $89/month and compounded tirzepatide (Compounded GLP-1 / GIP) injection $149/month. The banner qualifies these as STARTING prices, SAME PRICE EVERY MONTH, summer offer ending SEPTEMBER 15TH AT MIDNIGHT (year/timezone not specified in banner), and the homepage says same price at every dose. Product pages separately publish $89/mo and $149/mo. Exact first/renewal debits, selected plan term, prepaid total and standard post-promotion rate remain UNKNOWN. The August 25, 2026 refund policy describes single-month and discounted multi-month/bundled full-term commitments sold as a single indivisible purchase; no tier-specific numeric price or upfront total is established. Do not multiply monthly advertisements into verified charges. Other own-product-page advertisements: Zepbound $1249/mo, Wegovy $1579/mo and Ozempic $1149/mo, each an injection pen offering subject to prescribing, not verified supply or exact debits. Exact product quotes and forms are retained in this cycle typed-facts-spec.json. No literal injectable appears in these captures; the constrained delivery tag is omitted without dropping reported injection forms. Ozempic is outside the existing brand-tag vocabulary and is preserved in this prose and typed evidence, not aliased.4567
Medications described
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; injectable formulations are described4567
Insurance
Self-pay; no insurance is required.4567
Shipping
4567

Pricing breakdown

Reported advertised prices, not verified checkout debits: compounded semaglutide (Compounded GLP-1) injection $89/month and compounded tirzepatide (Compounded GLP-1 / GIP) injection $149/month. The banner qualifies these as STARTING prices, SAME PRICE EVERY MONTH, summer offer ending SEPTEMBER 15TH AT MIDNIGHT (year/timezone not specified in banner), and the homepage says same price at every dose. Product pages separately publish $89/mo and $149/mo. Exact first/renewal debits, selected plan term, prepaid total and standard post-promotion rate remain UNKNOWN. The August 25, 2026 refund policy describes single-month and discounted multi-month/bundled full-term commitments sold as a single indivisible purchase; no tier-specific numeric price or upfront total is established. Do not multiply monthly advertisements into verified charges. Other own-product-page advertisements: Zepbound $1249/mo, Wegovy $1579/mo and Ozempic $1149/mo, each an injection pen offering subject to prescribing, not verified supply or exact debits. Exact product quotes and forms are retained in this cycle typed-facts-spec.json. No literal injectable appears in these captures; the constrained delivery tag is omitted without dropping reported injection forms. Ozempic is outside the existing brand-tag vocabulary and is preserved in this prose and typed evidence, not aliased.4567

Eligibility and clinician review

altRx states that a licensed provider reviews the health evaluation and determines whether treatment and a prescription are appropriate. It states that membership is available in all 50 U.S. states, subject to state-specific provider availability and prescribing authority.123

Cancellation and refunds

Reported policy: request cancellation through patient support or the patient portal if available at least 72 hours before the next billing date to stop the next charge. A request inside that window leaves that cycle's charge non-refundable and takes effect at the start of the subsequent cycle. Cancellation stops future renewal, not refunds of paid terms; multi-month and bundled plans are indivisible and non-refundable in whole or part. The provider-initiated medical-disqualification exception refunds the unused portion of the then-current term after deducting services already rendered and stops future billing. Do not state an unqualified no-refund rule. The freshly captured Terms separately say forty-eight (48) hours and incorporate additional terms; telehealth consent says no refunds or exchanges. These different source statements are preserved in typed-facts-spec.json, not silently adjudicated or turned into a refund promise.123

Compounded-drug statusaltRx states: “Compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or…

altRx states: “Compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality standards.” It also states: “Compounded drugs are permitted to be prescribed under federal law but are not FDA approved and do not undergo safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing review.”8

Affiliate status

This page contains one active affiliate link. Clinic Scout may earn a commission at no extra cost to the reader; the link does not change the page evidence or score.

Evidence criteria

Scores use the published weights, normalize across evidence-backed criteria only, and exclude commission. A criterion the provider does not publish stays "Not published" rather than becoming a zero.

Sources

  1. 1altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01
  2. 2altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01
  3. 3altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01
  4. 4altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01
  5. 5altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01
  6. 6altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01
  7. 7altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01
  8. 8altRxcurrent as of 2026-09-01

Partner link unavailable

Find my match

Editorial disclosure

Clinic Scout is independent and reader-supported — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes a score. The scored comparison uses the published evidence rubric, not a clinical assessment. How we make money.

This page is general consumer research, not medical advice. Eligibility, prescribing, product selection, and availability require a licensed clinician and current provider confirmation.

Extended evidence audit

What the altRx record establishes—and what it does not

Considering altRx? Review published pricing, program terms and documented evidence gaps. Confirm current costs and eligibility directly with the provider. That sentence is the scope of this review, not a promise about altRx. The evidence set was current through 2026-09-02 and is limited to the sources already identified on this page. Public pages can change after capture, so every amount, policy, availability statement, and workflow detail remains a dated record rather than a quote. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This extended audit keeps three categories separate: wording the cited source publishes, questions the source leaves unresolved, and decisions that require a licensed professional or a current written provider response. It does not infer a clinician, pharmacy, medication, result, reviewer rating, or discount that the cited material does not establish. That boundary is especially important when a short marketing phrase could otherwise be mistaken for an all-in commercial or clinical promise. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

altRx evidence snapshot

Reported price wording
Reported advertised prices, not verified checkout debits: compounded semaglutide (Compounded GLP-1) injection $89/month and compounded tirzepatide (Compounded GLP-1 / GIP) injection $149/month. The banner qualifies these as STARTING prices, SAME PRICE EVERY MONTH, summer offer ending SEPTEMBER 15TH AT MIDNIGHT (year/timezone not specified in banner), and the homepage says same price at every dose. Product pages separately publish $89/mo and $149/mo. Exact first/renewal debits, selected plan term, prepaid total and standard post-promotion rate remain UNKNOWN. The August 25, 2026 refund policy describes single-month and discounted multi-month/bundled full-term commitments sold as a single indivisible purchase; no tier-specific numeric price or upfront total is established. Do not multiply monthly advertisements into verified charges. Other own-product-page advertisements: Zepbound $1249/mo, Wegovy $1579/mo and Ozempic $1149/mo, each an injection pen offering subject to prescribing, not verified supply or exact debits. Exact product quotes and forms are retained in this cycle typed-facts-spec.json. No literal injectable appears in these captures; the constrained delivery tag is omitted without dropping reported injection forms. Ozempic is outside the existing brand-tag vocabulary and is preserved in this prose and typed evidence, not aliased.
Product or service wording
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; injectable formulations are described
Coverage wording
Self-pay; no insurance is required.
Process wording
The captured page does not establish a complete review, fulfillment, or delivery timeline.
altRx dated pricing-evidence record
Evidence fieldCaptured wordingChecked
Reported price wordingReported advertised prices, not verified checkout debits: compounded semaglutide (Compounded GLP-1) injection $89/month and compounded tirzepatide (Compounded GLP-1 / GIP) injection $149/month. The banner qualifies these as STARTING prices, SAME PRICE EVERY MONTH, summer offer ending SEPTEMBER 15TH AT MIDNIGHT (year/timezone not specified in banner), and the homepage says same price at every dose. Product pages separately publish $89/mo and $149/mo. Exact first/renewal debits, selected plan term, prepaid total and standard post-promotion rate remain UNKNOWN. The August 25, 2026 refund policy describes single-month and discounted multi-month/bundled full-term commitments sold as a single indivisible purchase; no tier-specific numeric price or upfront total is established. Do not multiply monthly advertisements into verified charges. Other own-product-page advertisements: Zepbound $1249/mo, Wegovy $1579/mo and Ozempic $1149/mo, each an injection pen offering subject to prescribing, not verified supply or exact debits. Exact product quotes and forms are retained in this cycle typed-facts-spec.json. No literal injectable appears in these captures; the constrained delivery tag is omitted without dropping reported injection forms. Ozempic is outside the existing brand-tag vocabulary and is preserved in this prose and typed evidence, not aliased.2026-09-02
Cadence, supply, and inclusionsUse only the wording above; unstated fields remain unknown.2026-09-02

The snapshot above is deliberately literal. For altRx, a published starting figure is not automatically a monthly total, a product mention is not proof of eligibility, and a shipping phrase is not the same as a complete timeline. The review therefore carries the exact captured language forward and treats cadence, supply period, included services, later charges, and destination-specific availability as unknown unless the cited record states them. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Readers should compare the snapshot with the source page before payment. Ask whether the wording still appears, whether a new condition or footnote has been added, and whether the amount applies to the exact product, dose, route, plan, or service being discussed. If checkout or intake contradicts this dated record, the current written term controls the transaction; the discrepancy should also be submitted through Clinic Scout's correction channel. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

How to read altRx pricing without inventing a total

The captured price evidence for altRx is: “Reported advertised prices, not verified checkout debits: compounded semaglutide (Compounded GLP-1) injection $89/month and compounded tirzepatide (Compounded GLP-1 / GIP) injection $149/month. The banner qualifies these as STARTING prices, SAME PRICE EVERY MONTH, summer offer ending SEPTEMBER 15TH AT MIDNIGHT (year/timezone not specified in banner), and the homepage says same price at every dose. Product pages separately publish $89/mo and $149/mo. Exact first/renewal debits, selected plan term, prepaid total and standard post-promotion rate remain UNKNOWN. The August 25, 2026 refund policy describes single-month and discounted multi-month/bundled full-term commitments sold as a single indivisible purchase; no tier-specific numeric price or upfront total is established. Do not multiply monthly advertisements into verified charges. Other own-product-page advertisements: Zepbound $1249/mo, Wegovy $1579/mo and Ozempic $1149/mo, each an injection pen offering subject to prescribing, not verified supply or exact debits. Exact product quotes and forms are retained in this cycle typed-facts-spec.json. No literal injectable appears in these captures; the constrained delivery tag is omitted without dropping reported injection forms. Ozempic is outside the existing brand-tag vocabulary and is preserved in this prose and typed evidence, not aliased.” This review does not convert that wording into a recurring estimate when frequency, supply duration, inclusions, dose rules, or later-period pricing are absent. It also does not assume that consultation, laboratory work, supplies, shipping, membership, taxes, or follow-up are included. Each of those items is a separate verification question because combining them without direct evidence would create a price claim the source did not make. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A practical written quote should identify the first charge, every recurring charge, the billing cadence, the amount of product or service attached to each charge, the minimum commitment, renewal behavior, cancellation deadline, refund terms, and any charge that can change with dose or state. Keep a copy of that quote and the checkout terms. This is purchasing discipline, not a prediction that altRx will impose any particular charge. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Product and service wording for altRx

The captured product or service language is: “Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; injectable formulations are described” That wording is preserved without upgrading it into a claim about approval, equivalence, efficacy, safety, availability, or suitability. A brand reference, ingredient name, category label, test description, supplement description, or program name can answer what a page discusses; it cannot by itself prove what a person will receive or whether a licensed professional will consider it appropriate. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Before relying on the altRx record, request the exact product or service name, formulation or specification where relevant, dispensing or fulfillment entity, licensed-review sequence where relevant, state or destination restrictions, substitutions policy, and the route for urgent or technical questions. If the current source does not answer one of those questions, “not stated” is the correct editorial result. The review does not fill a source gap with general industry practice. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Eligibility, review, and fulfillment boundaries

The captured workflow language for altRx is: “The captured page does not establish a complete review, fulfillment, or delivery timeline.” This is not expanded into an end-to-end timeline unless the source defines the starting event and each stage. Intake completion, clinician review, prescription decision, pharmacy processing, carrier pickup, laboratory processing, manufacturing, and final delivery can describe different clocks. A single speed phrase cannot safely represent all of them, and no timeline establishes eligibility or an outcome. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ask altRx what event starts each clock, which stages can pause for records or payment, how status updates are delivered, and what remedy exists after delay, failed delivery, damaged goods, an unusable specimen, or a changed recommendation. Those questions are presented as a checklist, not as allegations that any failure has occurred. A clear answer should be retained in writing with the order or enrollment record. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Coverage and payment questions

The captured coverage statement is: “Self-pay; no insurance is required.” The review does not translate benefits checks, reimbursement language, HSA or FSA wording, superbills, prior-authorization help, or general insurance references into guaranteed coverage. Plan rules, account-administrator decisions, medical-necessity criteria, coding, deductibles, and exclusions can change the result. Where the source is silent, the honest status remains unresolved. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

For altRx, request the cash price and any insurance-dependent price separately. Confirm whether payment is collected before eligibility or professional review, what happens after denial, whether reimbursement paperwork is supplied, and whether cancellation or refund terms differ after a service begins. This checklist does not imply that altRx offers each payment path; it identifies the missing facts a reader needs before treating a headline amount as the final obligation. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Documented strengths and tradeoffs

Clinic Scout records strengths only when they arise from the captured page evidence or from the page's transparent handling of missing evidence. For altRx, the documented positives are:

These points do not become a star rating, medical-quality score, outcome measure, or endorsement. They describe what was comparatively useful in the inspected record. A source can be clear about one field and silent about another, so the review keeps field-level evidence separate instead of letting one visible term create a broad positive impression. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The same discipline applies to tradeoffs. For altRx, the current record preserves:

A limitation means that the cited record cannot support a stronger statement. It is not proof that the service is poor, unavailable, unsafe, or unsuitable. It is a prompt to verify the field directly and to compare the written answer with alternatives using the same standard. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Who may find this altRx review useful

The evidence-navigation fit recorded for this page is: “People comparing licensed-provider access to compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with included telehealth consultations and nationwide stated availability” That is a description of the research task, not a clinical-fit recommendation. A reader who values visible sources and explicit unknowns may use the page to prepare questions. Someone who requires a verified all-in amount, a confirmed delivery date, an independent outcome dataset, or a guaranteed eligibility decision should not treat this page alone as sufficient. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The page is an evidence record, not a recommendation, outcome claim, or statement that the reviewed option is suitable for a particular person. The page cannot choose a treatment, test, supplement, or service for the reader. For health-related decisions, discuss personal risks, alternatives, and follow-up with an appropriately licensed professional. For purchasing decisions, compare written terms, cancellation rights, privacy handling, and the identity of every entity involved before submitting payment or sensitive information. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A source-first verification sequence for altRx

  1. Open each cited source and confirm that the relevant wording remains visible.
  2. Save the page date, URL, screenshots, and any checkout or intake terms that affect cost or eligibility.
  3. List every field that remains “not stated,” including cadence, supply, inclusions, timing, availability, and refund rules where applicable.
  4. Send those questions to altRx and request answers in writing before payment.
  5. Compare the written response with the public wording and ask for clarification when they differ.
  6. Do not infer clinical quality, outcomes, or individual suitability from commercial transparency.

This sequence makes the review reproducible. Another reader can start with the same captured claims, inspect the same source notes, and see where a later page changed. It also keeps correction work precise: a correction should identify the statement, the current first-party source, and the date observed rather than replacing one unsupported claim with another. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Source checking is intentionally narrower than a full provider audit. Clinic Scout did not independently verify every license, pharmacy relationship, laboratory accreditation, product lot, customer experience, or outcome for altRx through this page. The absence of such verification is not a negative finding; it simply marks the boundary of this editorial artifact. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Questions to retain after enrollment or purchase

If a reader proceeds with altRx, the evidence task continues after checkout. Retain receipts, consent forms, product or service descriptions, fulfillment records, cancellation instructions, privacy notices, and the contact route for problems. Check whether the delivered or scheduled item matches the written order. Record any changed price or term with its date and source so that a concern can be investigated without relying on memory. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

For recurring arrangements, confirm the next billing date, refill or reorder trigger, dose or specification changes, required follow-up, pause options, cancellation cutoff, and the consequences of a failed payment or missed step. These are general recordkeeping questions, not claims about altRx's actual policy. The provider's current written terms and applicable law determine the answer. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Alternative evidence records

Other provider records reviewed under the same evidence rules
RecordHow to use it
BiltRx review: pricing and termsCompare the dated sources, pricing and terms, including details that remain unknown.
Bodybuilding.com GLP-1 & Longevity review: pricing and termsCompare the dated sources, pricing and terms, including details that remain unknown.
Breeze Meds review: pricing and termsCompare the dated sources, pricing and terms, including details that remain unknown.

Frequently asked questions about the altRx evidence

What price does the altRx evidence establish?

The captured wording is “Reported advertised prices, not verified checkout debits: compounded semaglutide (Compounded GLP-1) injection $89/month and compounded tirzepatide (Compounded GLP-1 / GIP) injection $149/month. The banner qualifies these as STARTING prices, SAME PRICE EVERY MONTH, summer offer ending SEPTEMBER 15TH AT MIDNIGHT (year/timezone not specified in banner), and the homepage says same price at every dose. Product pages separately publish $89/mo and $149/mo. Exact first/renewal debits, selected plan term, prepaid total and standard post-promotion rate remain UNKNOWN. The August 25, 2026 refund policy describes single-month and discounted multi-month/bundled full-term commitments sold as a single indivisible purchase; no tier-specific numeric price or upfront total is established. Do not multiply monthly advertisements into verified charges. Other own-product-page advertisements: Zepbound $1249/mo, Wegovy $1579/mo and Ozempic $1149/mo, each an injection pen offering subject to prescribing, not verified supply or exact debits. Exact product quotes and forms are retained in this cycle typed-facts-spec.json. No literal injectable appears in these captures; the constrained delivery tag is omitted without dropping reported injection forms. Ozempic is outside the existing brand-tag vocabulary and is preserved in this prose and typed evidence, not aliased.” It is a dated source record, not a final quote; cadence, supply, inclusions, and later charges remain unknown unless stated. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What does the altRx review say is included?

The captured product or service wording is “Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide; injectable formulations are described” Confirm the exact product, service scope, and fulfillment entity directly before payment. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Does altRx accept insurance?

The captured coverage wording is “Self-pay; no insurance is required.” Coverage, reimbursement, HSA or FSA eligibility, and prior authorization remain plan- and administrator-specific. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

How long does the altRx process take?

The captured process wording is “The captured page does not establish a complete review, fulfillment, or delivery timeline.” Ask which event starts each clock and which stages can pause before treating it as an end-to-end timeline. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

How should I compare altRx with alternatives?

Compare the same evidence fields: first and recurring charges, cadence, inclusions, commitment, cancellation, shipping, and source date. An unknown field should remain unknown rather than receive a favorable score. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Is the altRx score a medical-quality rating?

No. The published 5.8/10 score measures the page's commercial-evidence rubric, not outcomes, safety, clinician quality, or individual suitability. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Editorial conclusion for the captured altRx record

Use the dated sources above to compare the published details and identify questions that remain unanswered. Its published 5.8/10 editorial score measures only the stated commercial-evidence rubric. It is not an aggregate customer rating, clinical-quality score, outcome claim, or individualized recommendation. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Use the altRx review as a documented starting point. Recheck the direct source, obtain the exact current terms, and stop when an important answer remains unclear. Clear unknowns are more useful than confident estimates: they tell the reader what must be verified before cost, access, timing, product, or support can be compared responsibly. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Compare your next option

Keep narrowing the shortlist

Open another provider or cost comparison to check price, inclusions, and unresolved terms side by side.

Still have questions? Read the research library or email us at support@glpclinicscout.com.